Irish Pony Club Mounted Games Teams for 2020

Congratulations to all of the Irish Pony Club members who participated in the trials for the International Mounted Games teams for 2020.  

Thirty three riders took part in the trials at the end of January in Punchestown.  The good news is that all these riders will travel abroad this season to represent their country in the discipline that they love.  Over the two days of trial action, the heats were exhilarating and showcased the amazing talent from riders across the country.  Selectors as a result, had  difficult decisions to make when finalising their teams.  The following are the teams, trainers and destinations for our 2020 Mounted Games teams.  Well done to everyone involved, riders, parents and Branches. 

Royal Windsor Horse Show

11th - 17th May

Trainer: Eilidh Hyland

  • Michael O’Meara - Duhallow Hunt Branch
  • Caleb Schofield - Laois Hunt Branch 
  • Aine Sharry - Shillelagh and District Hunt Branch 
  • Jill Finn - Wexford Hunt Branch
  • Tommy Ahearne - Duhallow Hunt Branch
  • Reserve: Jake Branagan - Kildare Hunt Branch 

Royal Bath and West Show

Re-Scheduled for July 31st to 2nd August

Trainer: Kevin O Meara

  • Jake Branagan - Kildare Hunt Branch
  • Amy Lucey - Duhallow Hunt Branch
  • Eliza Jane Queally - Kildare Hunt Branch 
  • Ruth Schofield - Laois Hunt Branch 
  • Cormac Byrne - Shillelagh and District Hunt Branch 


9th - 10th May

Trainer: Alan Hatton

  • Isabel Donnelly - Kildare Hunt Branch
  • Lucy Hennessy - Kildare Hunt Branch
  • Niamh O'Leary - Island Hunt Branch
  • Emma Simmons - Wexford Hunt Branch
  • Kerrie McDonald - Island Hunt Branch


6th - 7th June

Trainer: John Walsh

  • Tara Cosgrove - Shillelagh and District Hunt Branch
  • Adam Flynn - Laois Hunt Branch 
  • Seamus Nolan - Wexford Hunt Branch 
  • Annabelle Hayes - Laois Hunt Branch 
  • Alex Connors - Kildare Hunt Branch 


6th - 7th June

Trainer: Michael Finn

  • Emily Fox - Tipperary Hunt Branch
  • Jamie Kinsella - Island Hunt Branch
  • Padraig Nolan - Wexford Hunt Branch
  • Sophia Murry - Meath Hunt Branch
  • Casey Mc Donald - Island Hunt Branch


12th - 13th April - POSTPONED

Trainer Martine Hennessy

  • Joy Furlong - Shillelagh and District Hunt Branch
  • Libby Beirne - Kildare Hunt Branch
  • Ava Cosgrove - Shillelagh and District Hunt Branch 
  • Niall Kavanagh - Shillelagh and District Hunt Branch
  • Player No 5


12th - 13th April - POSTPONED

Trainer: Seamus Beirne

  • Ellen Daly - Meath Hunt Branch
  • Emma Warren - Island Hunt Branch
  • Ava Callery - Meath Hunt Branch
  • Adam Kavanagh - Shillelagh and District Hunt Branch
  • Player No 5
  • Logo Hsi 300 300x232
  • Logo Connollysredmills 450x185
  • Logo Mackey
  • Champ Logo Small2
  • TRI


Irish Pony Club


  • ph: +353 (0)56 883 2966
  • fax: +353 (0)56 883 2965

  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Follow us on

Irish Pony Club  |  Registered in Ireland No. 112131